RSS

Be daring in declaring love! (2012.W43)

24 Oct

(Ending Sunday 28 October 2012)

In this past Sunday, Loïc and I are engaged!!

Loïc has made his proposal, asking me to marry him, be his wife and be with him forever. Wow… that was a mouth full and very bold in asking, especially the ‘be with me forever’!! Or should I say, it’s I who is more daring to say ‘YES‘ (because by saying ‘yes’, I have committed myself; but for him, he just simply asked the questions, not made the commitment).

With this love note and our new long term commitment, I would like to encourage, challenge and dare every reader to boldly express and declare your love!! No matter it is for your girl/boy friend, wife/husband, partner, parents or secret lover, just go ahead and tell them (and again and again) via words and actions!

We all love to be loved and yet afraid to ask and give completely. Our past experiences or hurts plus self-protection mechanism may somehow prevent us to love bravely. Why let it stopping us from being in love and enjoying love? Why not invite ourselves to give a try, be daring and free? How about starting with simply declaring and saying ‘I LOVE YOU’ or “YOU ARE THE ONE I WANT TO BE WITH” or something intimate from your heart?

It’s your love life, your love call ~

Challenge: Declaring and expressing your love to the one who matters to you
Extra Challenge: Express with words and actions
Goals: To express your love within boldly and freely, leave no regrets and let your love one refilled with your love
Time required: 1 hour
Energy level: Medium-High (on heart & soul level)
Preparation: Prepare 2 declaration of love statements and 1 action

Here are few heart-felt statements for your reference:

  • My life is with a purpose when I am with you
  • I want to live the rest of my life with you
  • You make me feel so special
  • I want to build something great with you in life
  • You are the one I want to be with
  • You are exactly what I need in my life
  • You are my everything, my whole world
  • I want to have children with you
  • You make me feel at home
  • I love you even with your picky character; I learn to appreciate you the whole package
  • You make me feel loved and cherished
  • With you, I may start doing big project and not feeling alone

* Encourage and support us by sharing this post with your friends or clicking “LIKE” if you like our post:)

Don’t forget to share with us your experiences and how your life has changed because of the challenge!!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 24, 2012 in Weekly

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Be daring in declaring love! (2012.W43)

  1. thestoryofmydarkside

    October 25, 2012 at 04:18

    CONGRATULATIONS!!
    It always makes me happy to see other couples growing together in love.
    So happy for you, best wishes for your life together and all the years ahead 🙂

    As for the challenge, it was my fiance’s birthday yesterday which is always a time for me to challenge myself in how I am going to declare my love. Not only is it good for me to make my partner happy, it also reaffirms my sense of purpose and pride in the relationship we have 🙂
    Declaring love is incredibly important and beneficial to the person receiving and also the person who is giving!

     
    • Hsing

      October 25, 2012 at 19:16

      Hey~ thanks to your best wishes 🙂 And how was your fiance’s birthday? I agree with what you mentioned above, the act of declaration of our love to love one (to each other) bring great benefits to all parties 🙂

       
      • thestoryofmydarkside

        October 26, 2012 at 03:26

        The birthday was nice and relaxing with a family trip to the cinema, nothing too big because it is still a week day, but I did get to carry out the challenge in my own creative way 😀 I know he really appreciated it and it made me feel very good about myself too!

         
  2. Thanor

    October 25, 2012 at 21:43

    Hi,

    Thanks for you congratulation. 🙂

    Regards

     

Share your thoughts and be nice :)

 
