RSS

Aug update on My 5 self-love actions for the next 90 days (Part 2/3)

31 Aug

Day 30 – Today’s home work: Create a self-love plan of 5 action items for the coming 90 days (July, August, September)

The below is my 5 self-love actions with end of Aug updates:
(my end of July updates)

(1) Read 3 self-love books (1 book by the end of each month)

2nd book checked – Encouragement changes everything by John C Maxwell.

The next book for September is “Self-improvement 101” by John C Maxwell.

(2) One statement per day (30 by each month end)

  • Aug 1 – Encouragement is the oxygen to the soul.
  • Aug 2 – We always have choice to be who we want to be!
  • Aug 3 – It would be easier to hike with the right shoes…
  • Aug 4 – Let no ‘expectation’ traps me into the ‘should be’ situation and disturbs me emotionally.

  • Aug 5 – I am really proud of myself facing up to my weaknesses.
  • Aug 6 – Life is beautiful. I will take time to slow down and enjoy the beauty.
  • Aug 7 – I can do it! I can let go the urge of wanting to be right! 
  • Aug 8 – Empathy is the pillar for an intimate and strong relationship.
  • Aug 9 – At time of difficult moment, take one day at a time; difficult period will eventually pass.
  • Aug 10 – Not to over worry for people or things that I have no control over or not responsible of. 
  • Aug 11 – Relationship requires investment of love, time, energy, compromises, understanding, patience, communication and faith. The more we invest, the more we reap on the way!
  • Aug 12 – Trust is the foundation of a relationship. I will give 100% of trust at the beginning – what do I get to lose?
  • Aug 13 – sometimes we ask for things that we are not ready to receive; in this case, perhaps it’s better that we wait a bit longer.
  • Aug 14 – Waiting for someone else’ to change takes very long time; it is easier to change ourselves first.
  • Aug 15 – Anyone appears in our lives for a reason. I may not understand what is the reason right away, but I am willing to explore and learn from.
  • Aug 16 – I am happy that I am a giver in love and also a taker.
  • Aug 17 – There are so many unfortunate events happening on other people around us; I will cherish what I have, not focus on what i don’t have.
  • Aug 18 – When I start to involve and consider my partner in decision making, from big to small decisions, it’s the time when i really in a relationship.
  • Aug 19 – Sometimes in a relationship, it’s not about what we can do for others, but merely the simple fact if we are there when asked or needed.
  • Aug 20 – To get recognized by others, sometimes is not about how well and how much you have done; but how much you stood up by your achievements.
  • Aug 21 – Always aim for the best and prepare for the worst.
  • Aug 22 – It’s never too late to make an apology.
  • Aug 23 – Do what you can while alive; once when time is up, action ceases.
  • Aug 24 – Be humble; the more we know, the less we know.
  • Aug 25 – Forgive is to forget and let go; not to ignore.
  • Aug 26 – A bold heart is half of the battle.
  • Aug 27 – Less is more. 
  • Aug 28 – The best gifts in life are given when we are not asking for them.
  • Aug 29 – When my partner embraces my temper in silence, it does not mean it doesn’t hurt, so I may abuse it; it means he loves me and my temper more than he loves himself.
  • Aug 30 – Thinking out of box sometimes, it helps thinking in the box!
  • Aug 31 – I may not be the best perfect partner that my partner wishes for; but I am proud of being the partner I am to my partner.

(3) Two hours of exercise per week (8.5 hours every month)

50% checked – only did 4 hours this month 😦 I would like to focus a bit more in restate my health in Sept!

(4) Two activities per month that I would love to do with myself (2 activities to share each month)

Checked! Finally visited my dream destination, a church in Mogno Switzerland designed by Mario Botha (see below); invited myself to a Japanese restaurant and enjoy food by myself.

(5) Save $100 per month for the thing that I always wanted ($100 more at the end of each month)

Checked! Total $200 by now and I have already bought the pad!!! YEH.. early achievement!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 31, 2012 in Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Aug update on My 5 self-love actions for the next 90 days (Part 2/3)

  1. thestoryofmydarkside

    September 1, 2012 at 02:51

    I only discovered your blog a couple of weeks ago but this is beautiful!
    It must take a lot of discipline and dedication to write every day and also think of new ways to grow in your relationship and as a person. Kudos 🙂
    Keep this up, I look forward to reading all of your posts!

     
    • Hsing

      September 3, 2012 at 22:52

      Hi, I am looking forward seeing more of your dark side revealed! I must say you have a very interesting background and transformation in your religious life (or ways of life); and your posts are very lively and actually quite honest 🙂 I enjoy your inner thinking out loud process; it’s amusing, insightful and inspires me here and there 🙂 Thanks for your lovely compliments and yes, it took me lots of dedications to write everyday (especially sitting in front of the computer with the last bit of summer passing by…); but I really enjoyed doing this 🙂 I know you just starting your blog, have great fun! 🙂 I will keep following your dark side development 😛

       
  2. Mario Valle

    September 15, 2012 at 17:58

    Mario Botta is the architect. Not Maria Botha. You know, here in Switzerland we are a little precise 🙂

     
    • Hsing

      September 15, 2012 at 18:10

      Hi, thanks for the mis-spelt. I have corrected 🙂

       

Share your thoughts and be nice :)

 
