RSS

Day 1 – How much do you love yourself?

01 Jun

(From a scale of 1-10, 10 being “Very much”)

By loving yourself, you love the ones around you.

What is your scale of loving yourself? When was the last time you spend some quality time with yourself? Or searching deeply into yourself, giving self a heartwarming smile, a word of encouragement? Or appreciating own outer and inner beauties or simply just enjoying being with yourself? Since when you are no longer the priority of your life?

In mundane life, there are many priorities like children, spouse, families, work, pay bills and so on, we need to attend before we attend to ourselves. If you are aware, in life and death situation, there is an in-flight safety rule stated as this: you pull the air mask to yourself first before attending others. There is an important reason for this. If you are capable to take care of yourself, you are capable of taking care of others; at least you will not be asking others to take care of you. If you are well, your well-being brings positive energy and good influences onto others; if you are self-loved in terms of respecting and appreciating self, honoring own words and actions, as well as spending good time with self, in fact others around you will feel the self-love and be enrolled to treat you the same way as you treat yourself!

Before you love others, make sure you love yourself already. By doing so, the love you have for others is based on the abundance of your self-love; not based on the need of self-love replenishment.

Today I love myself by: (read the below aloud 3 times and listen to what you read)

I commit from this moment that I love myself every single moment of my life, I take priority in my own emotions, needs, goals and dreams, I take good care of myself, so I can take care of others, I love others with the abundance of my love.

Today’s home work:

Spend at least a good hour with yourself to review on how you love yourself at the moment; to find out in which area(s) that you may love yourself more or give more priority to yourself.

Encouragement for myself:

(it’s your space…)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 1, 2012 in Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Day 1 – How much do you love yourself?

Share your thoughts and be nice :)